VIII. The Seven Visions

A. Introductory Vision: Celebration in heaven over Babylon’s fall (Revelation 19:1-10)

B. The final scenes of time (Revelation 19:11 – 22:5)

1. The Word of God on the white horse (Revelation 19:11-16)

2. An angel gathers the flesh-eating birds (Revelation 19:17-18)

3. The battle of Armageddon (Revelation 19:19-21)

a. The wicked defeated (Revelation 19:19)

b. The righteous victorious (Revelation 19:20-21)

4. The 1000 years (Revelation 20:1-5)

a. Dragon thrown into the abyss (Revelation 20:1-3)

5. Enthroned with Christ (Revelation 20:4-10)

6. Judgment of the dead (Revelation 20:11-15)

7. The New Heaven and New Earth (Revelation 21:1-8)

a. The New Jerusalem (Revelation 21:9 – 22:5)

b. Description of the New Jerusalem (Revelation 21:9-27)

c. The city’s source of life (Revelation 22:1-5)


Linked Commentary

Earth’s Judge and King, (Revelation 19:11), Daily Promise Devotional

Heaven is Different, (Revelation 21:4), Daily Promise Devotional

The Millennium: A Sequence of Events,